Skip to content

Bringin’ out the Gringo

September 17, 2012
My Old Gringo Boots. My dear friend Em & I decided to take a day and do a little photo shoot. While I was frantically digging through my clothes she wouldn’t let me pass up the opportunity to shoot with these bad boys.
I’m leaving for Nashville toward the end of October and I am overly excited to wear these around, especially because they’re actually authentic. These boots are a funny story, I was garage sailing with my sister (which I usually try and stay away from garage sailing because I buy random everything and never use any of it) but, This time I told her the only thing that I’m looking for is cheap cowgirl boots that are just trendy and fashionable, wellllll little did I know that i’d actually find some that were authentic! I was so extremely excited that I found 400 dollar boots for 65 dollars! 
what i wore
Elan Dress that I purchased at Down To Earth but no longer there but you can find it here 
Ring is from Charlotte Ruse
Shoes are here

I’m feeling a Free People, sort of style?

Emily’s website should be up soon but if you have any questions relating to her photography please let me know below or via e-mail & I can give you her infromation.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2012 6:12 am

    Love this! Those boots are awesome. What a great find!!<3 Josephinewww.champagnestar.com

  2. September 19, 2012 11:54 am

    you look so pretty! I love those boots! XO Meghancitrusrefreshingfashion.blogspot.com

  3. September 19, 2012 3:00 pm

    Love it girl!

  4. September 19, 2012 4:31 pm

    Love your boots! 🙂

  5. September 19, 2012 4:50 pm

    those boots are great, love how you styled this too!

  6. September 19, 2012 4:59 pm

    Super Cute!www.gumbootglam.com:) Ally

  7. September 19, 2012 7:48 pm

    Amazing boots and stunning eyes! Could you please consider following each other? http://www.shineonbyandrea.blogspot.com Twitter:@shineonbyandrea

  8. September 19, 2012 8:02 pm

    love this boots!great blog and sense of style! now following you on gfc, would love it if you followed back :)http://www.counttofour.com

  9. September 19, 2012 9:24 pm

    So amazing!!!

  10. September 19, 2012 11:32 pm

    you're gorgeous! what a pretty, laid back sense of style.kw, Ladies in Navy

  11. September 20, 2012 6:50 am

    These boots are awesome!

  12. September 20, 2012 8:41 am

    great pictures and cool boots!:) xx Kate http://style-department.blogspot.com

  13. September 20, 2012 2:07 pm

    What a great find 400 dollar boots for 65.00? that is a steal! I'm really digging this laid back kind of look. It looks great and looks great on you!Matthewhttp://speakingofstyle.ca

  14. September 20, 2012 2:14 pm

    You look so AMAZING in boho meets western….& you're the luckiest to find those boots!!!REBECCAwww.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  15. September 20, 2012 2:23 pm

    Thank You guys so much!!! 🙂

  16. September 20, 2012 4:52 pm

    wow your boots are sooo cool!xxJenny / Rocknrollerr.com

  17. September 20, 2012 8:14 pm

    Beautiful style!Maybe check out our blog? :)LOVE xxhttp://fashiono2.blogspot.com/

  18. September 20, 2012 8:49 pm

    wow you have pretty eyes 🙂 This outfit is absolutely stunning! :)www.myladyboudoir.blogspot.com

  19. September 21, 2012 3:31 am

    Kristin, I love your blog more and more everyday! These photos are gorgeousxo, Courtneygirlavantgarde.com

  20. September 21, 2012 1:38 pm

    wow you are so beautiful:) and your blog is great! i follow you via bloglovin xx

  21. September 21, 2012 5:33 pm

    you are freaking gorgeous. like can you spare some for me? help a girl out 😉

Leave a Reply

