Skip to content

Goals for 2013

December 31, 2012

8326500070_bd161119b4_z

be joyful be great.

I am one of those goal setter junkies that get upset when I don’t accomplish it by the New Year. I always seem to set more materialistic things which will never make you feel completely satisfied because in human nature we always want more and more. Like making the decision to cut out dairy, lose this about of weigh or wanting a new wardrobe. This year I decided to make a different set of goals instead of materialist things I decided to make the decision to just be happy. Change my way of thinking, and live by these phrases.

Love them more expect less.

Jealousy comes from counting others blessings instead of their own.

Let your faith be bigger than your fear.

The more you love your decisions the less you need others to love them.

Be so good, they can’t ignore you.

Never look down on someone unless you’re helping them up.

Be kind to unkind people, they need it the most.

Talking about our problems is our greatest addiction. Break the habit. Talk about your joys.

Your mind is everything. What you think, you become.

Do it with passion or not at all.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2012 3:53 pm

    I find that setting general goals is easier to obtain as well- that way, you’re not measuring it as much. Each year I try to just be better- whether it’s at work, relationships, personal life, etc. Have a nice New Years!

  2. December 31, 2012 4:45 pm

    always inspirational 🙂 love you girl hope you have a great NYE and a great start to 2013! we should do a post again soon 😀 xoxoRach

  3. December 31, 2012 5:46 pm

    Happy New Year Kristin!
    Great post 🙂

    http://www.gumbootglam.com

    xo Ally

  4. January 1, 2013 3:21 am

    I LOVE these! So inspirational and they are all great goals to work towards. I hope you are able to accomplish many of them in 2013! Happy New Year!

  5. January 1, 2013 8:19 pm

    Your recent move to WordPress had me lost – so glad I found you again.
    I’ve really enjoyed following you this year – your posts are so inspirational. Welcome to wordpress – I am now following your new link on Bloglovin.
    Happy New years!
    ♥ xoxo Cori

    http://www.purecanesugarfashion.wordpress.com

  6. graceeverleigh permalink
    January 1, 2013 11:21 pm

    Happy New Year! I hope you had a wonderful holiday. If you get a chance, I would love for you to stop by and check out my favorites in WORK, DAY and PLAY style from 2012…the year sure does fly by! Have a wonderful day.

    xo Grace
    http://www.wrinkledchiffon.com

  7. January 2, 2013 4:30 am

    these are such great inspirational phrases. My goal this year is also to just be happy regardless of what size or wardrobe that comes with. Happy new year!

    Allyssa<3
    print out a free 2013 calendar from my blog
    project-twentytwo.blogspot.ca

  8. January 2, 2013 11:52 am

    LOVE “let your faith be greater than your fear” – great words to live by!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

  9. January 2, 2013 12:02 pm

    so pretty!
    happy new year! best wishes!
    kisses :* 🙂

  10. January 6, 2013 8:43 am

    fabulous goals ! very inspiring !! xx happy new year ! x
    http://www.alexavoncanisius.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

