Skip to content

A Better You

March 24, 2013

grateful

We’ve all heard the saying, “count your blessings”

But really, you should.

You want to change your life? the number one and most effortless way to do so is to count your blessings.

You woke up this morning? Congratulations! Write that down! You know about 89,000 people die in their sleep every night! I don’t mean to put a number out to scare you but I want you to realize there is so much more that you have to be thankful and grateful for than what you really think. I started writing down every morning and evening everything I’m thankful and grateful for. Even things that haven’t happened yet. Yes, things that haven’t happened yet. When you’re grateful for those things they will happen.

 It’s defiantly a change and a really great one. People, places, circumstances, events start happening that before, you had no way of knowing or even believing it could of happened. It’s just the way it works.

When you take the time and write down all you’re grateful for you will bring things in your life to make you more grateful.

And really, as human beings I think all we really want to be is happy, isn’t it?

This is the start of all your happiness.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2013 6:10 pm

    Always appreciate even the littlest things in life. That’s something that I have to remember when I’m going through any rough patches in my life. You’re right, being grateful is the best place to start. 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  2. March 27, 2013 2:06 pm

    So inspiring and so true!

    girlavantgarde.com

  3. March 27, 2013 5:17 pm

    This is a great post! We always need to remember to be grounded and appreciate waht we have 🙂

    http://www.corporategirlstyle.blogspot.com

  4. March 28, 2013 3:02 pm

    Wonderful post. I agree I think all we really want is to be happy and that is what we are constantly searching for and working toward, ways to be happy and stay happy.

    Tracy @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights

    Enter our iPad and Lilly Pulitzer iPad Case Giveaway

  5. March 28, 2013 5:30 pm

    I had no idea that many people passed over night! Thats crazy and it does put waking up in perspective, best not take that for granted!

  6. March 28, 2013 9:33 pm

    It makes sense! love your post. 🙂
    http://hotchocolate4sunshine.blogspot.co.uk/

  7. March 29, 2013 2:49 pm

    it;s so beatiful 🙂

  8. March 29, 2013 6:07 pm

    So true!! Beautiful words! 🙂

  9. March 30, 2013 3:20 pm

    You are crazy inspiring. And that’s incredible – 89,000! I try to write down all the things I should be grateful for every so often but more often than not I forget!

    http://lasaloperie.blogspot.com

  10. April 2, 2013 6:27 pm

    Love this post so much!

    http://www.anightinnyc.blogspot.com

  11. April 2, 2013 7:08 pm

    Pure words of wisdom, agree!:) Kisses! xo

  12. April 2, 2013 9:12 pm

    Kristin, what a wonderful post. Always be humble and thankful for the littlest things in life. I’m going to be honest, working in a hospital has changed my outlook on life. It is precious. You are right, people die in their sleeps everyday – waking up is a blessing.

    Thank you for your inspiring words.

    • April 2, 2013 10:00 pm

      So glad you enjoyed this post Victoria! Working in the hospital will do it for you thats for sure. I spent 3 months in the Neonatal Unit with my niece and when you see all those babies and what the parents and babies go through you defiantly look at life a little different.

  13. April 2, 2013 11:08 pm

    Words to live by… especially Let your guide be faith.

    If you get a sec, please check out my latest post ‘Paisley Pattern’. Thanks in advance.

    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  14. April 3, 2013 7:37 pm

    This is terrific – life is full of blessings – we should have to acknowledge them!

  15. April 4, 2013 12:21 pm

    this article is amazing! me too i do something like this for a period. i write everytime but before to sleep the things that make me happy and what i want to do in my future//like this i have everytime in my mind. well done and congratulation for your blog. kiss from italy.
    http://honeyandcotton.wordpress.com/

  16. April 4, 2013 6:58 pm

    I love this outlook on life. I feel like knowing what makes you happy and being thankful for it keeps you happy!

    xx Kait

Leave a Reply

