Skip to content

Five Sunny Things

June 14, 2013

pinatacake

I took the challenge and made the piñata cake.

photo 1

My new Starbucks addiction.

fathersdaycard

A simple Fathers Day card.

smallstrawberries2

Small Organic Strawberries, ( The way strawberries are supposed to look 😉 )

springrolls

Spring tools from our new favorite Thai Restaurant.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2013 1:07 pm

    Great pictures! What Starbucks drink are you enjoying? It looks refreshing!

    • June 16, 2013 7:16 am

      I believe it was just the strawberry smoothie! I never had a smoothie from Starbucks before only because I always got coffee but we had a long day and I was having a major sugar craving and that defiantly satisfied it! 😉
      xx

  2. June 14, 2013 2:22 pm

    Oh pinata cakes are so fun! How did it turn out? It looks so pretty.
    I love the simple Father’s Day card. Yes to the organic strawberries – small, they way they should be… not HUGE like what’s sold everywhere these days!

    Have a wonderful weekend, Kristin!

    • June 16, 2013 7:13 am

      Hi Victoria!

      It actually turned out good!! If you’re planning on trying it out I’d freeze the cake (after carving it all out) then put the candy in and let the thaw before serving. The m&m’s melted a little bit and became a little mushy from the moist of the cake.. I think if you freeze it some you’d be all set!!

      xx

  3. June 14, 2013 2:45 pm

    That cake looks so good! Congrats on your new business venture!

  4. June 14, 2013 6:45 pm

    what thai place is this?

  5. June 14, 2013 8:04 pm

    I was in love with that cake the moment I saw your photo on instagram! It look so yummy!

    xo jen

  6. June 15, 2013 9:04 am

    That cake look so good, you did a great job. Loving your cards, I’ll be sharing them on my facebook Congrats 🙂

  7. June 16, 2013 4:02 pm

    Ah, your pinata cake is so cute! Did it turn out well? It’s next on my to-bake list.

    xx, Bubbly in Brooklyn

  8. annie permalink
    June 19, 2013 10:55 am

    That cake….I die! Looks delish, and so does your Starbucks 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

Leave a Reply

